How to delete messages on safari?

  1. In Safari, press Command-Y.
  2. From the long list, click once on a history item to select it.
  3. Right-click to bring up a menu, then choose Delete.

Correspondingly, how do you delete something on safari?

  1. To clear your history and cookies, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data.
  2. To clear your cookies and keep your history, go to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Website Data, then tap Remove All Website Data.

Subsequently, how do I delete my safari chat history?

  1. From the home screen, tap Safari.
  2. At the bottom of the screen, tap the Bookmarks icon.
  3. In the lower left, tap Clear.
  4. Tap Clear History.

Likewise, how do you delete messages on Mac? Delete a conversation: Select a conversation, then choose File > Delete Conversation. Or, if you have a trackpad or a Magic Mouse, you can also swipe left with two fingers on the conversation in the sidebar, then click the Delete button .

Additionally, how do I clear my deleted messages on iPhone?

  1. In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete.
  2. Tap More.
  3. Tap Trash , then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.
  1. In the Safari app on your Mac, click the Sidebar button in the toolbar, then click Bookmarks.
  2. Control-click the bookmark, then choose Delete.

Contents

Why can I not delete history on Safari?

Turn off your Content & Privacy Restrictions Safari’s Clear History and Website Data button is grayed out when restrictions are turned on. You can edit the Content & Privacy Restrictions from your Screen Time settings, you may need to use a Screen Time passcode to do this, if you have one.

How do I delete my browser history?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. At the top right, tap More. History.
  3. Tap Clear browsing data.
  4. Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.
  5. Check “Browsing history.”
  6. Tap Clear data.
Psssssst :  How to charge macbook air in car?

How do you delete browsing data?

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .
  2. Tap More. Settings.
  3. Tap Privacy and security. Clear browsing data.
  4. Choose a time range, like Last hour or All time.
  5. Select the types of information you want to remove.
  6. Tap Clear data.

How do I delete one website from my history Safari?

1) Fire up Safari on your Mac and choose Show History in Safari’s History menu, or press Alt-⌘-2. 2) Find the previously visited page you’d like to remove, hold down the Control key while pressing the left mouse button and choose Delete from the contextual drop-down menu.

How do I delete on a Mac?

How do I delete all Messages?

  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Will deleting Messages from Mac delete from Iphone?

It sounds like a simple thing: All of your messages now sync to iCloud and sync across any device you enable, including iPhones, Macs, Apple Watches, and iPads. … Also, if you delete a message on your phone, it will also disappear on your iPad or your Mac.

Are deleted text messages stored anywhere?

Clearing or deleting your messages on your devices doesn’t mean the data is permanently gone, it’s just been filed away differently. Yes they can, so if you’ve been having an affair or doing something dodgy at work, beware! … When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put.

Psssssst :  How to install keynote on macbook air?

Does deleting a message on iMessage delete it from all devices 2020?

With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment or conversation on one device, it will be deleted from all of your devices. This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.

How do I permanently delete text messages?

Unfortunately, Android Messages doesn’t allow for multiple messages to be deleted this way at once. Instead, you’ll need to long-press one message, then tap the other messages and hit the trash can icon.

How do I delete favorites?

  1. Tap My Waze.
  2. Tap Favorites.
  3. Tap the three dots icon on Android or on iOS for More.
  4. Tap Remove.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your ad blocker to be able to view the page content. For an independent site with free content, it's literally a matter of life and death to have ads. Thank you for your understanding! Thanks