How to erase messages on apple watch?

  1. Press the digital crown on your Apple Watch to launch the device’s home screen.
  2. Tap the Messages app icon to open your inbox.
  3. On the conversation you wish to delete, swipe left without opening the thread.
  4. Tap the red trash can icon to delete the thread.

Beside above, how do I delete all Messages on my Apple Watch? It is not possible to delete all messages from your Apple Watch at once. To delete messages: On your watch, open the Messages app (via the Home screen, which is accessed via a single press of the Digital Crown) > when viewing the conversation list, swipe left on a conversation > tap Delete / Trash.

You asked, why does my Apple Watch not delete text Messages? It’s a glitch that seems to be specific to the Apple Watch. Some people claim this is how Apple designed Messages to work. That if you write an SMS message from your Watch first, then it won’t get deleted. If you composed the message on an iPhone, then it will be deleted across devices.

Also, how do you delete Messages from Apple Watch on iPhone?

  1. Open the Messages app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap Edit.
  3. Tap Select Messages.
  4. Select the texts you want to delete.
  5. Tap Delete.
  6. Confirm to delete the selected messages.

Correspondingly, why do text Messages stay on my Iwatch when I delete them on my iPhone? Message deletion is not synced across Apple Watch and iPhone and there is no way to enable this. Messages instead need to be deleted separately on each device. The Mirror my iPhone setting for Apple Watch determines only how you are notified about new messages.

How do I delete all messages at once?

  1. Open the Messages app.
  2. Select a chat thread.
  3. Long-press on a message to highlight it.
  4. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove.
  5. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

Does deleting a message on Imessage delete it from all devices 2019?

What happens when you delete messages or turn off the Messages in iCloud feature. With Messages in iCloud, when you delete a message, attachment, or conversation on one device, it deletes from all of your devices. … Once you delete a message, you can’t get it back.

How long do texts stay on Apple Watch?

Apple Watch deletes messages after 30 days – Apple Community.

Can you see deleted Messages on Apple Watch?

Answer: A: You cannot recover that part of the text unless you had backed up before that part of the text was deleted and if you restore that backup. When you restore a backup, you overwrite all data that is curently on your phone with the data that is in the backup.

How do I delete Messages from my iPhone and Apple Watch at the same time?

Message deletion is not synced across Apple Watch and iPhone (and there is no way to enable this). Messages instead need to be deleted separately on each device. The Mirror my iPhone setting for the Messages app on Apple Watch determines only how you are notified about new messages.

Psssssst :  How much to repair iphone 11 back glass uk?

Can you tell if someone is looking at your Apple Watch?

No there isn’t a way to see if someone has been on the phone looking through things unless things are moved or an app is not open when unlocking the phone.

Does deleting Messages on iPhone delete them on Mac?

It sounds like a simple thing: All of your messages now sync to iCloud and sync across any device you enable, including iPhones, Macs, Apple Watches, and iPads. … Also, if you delete a message on your phone, it will also disappear on your iPad or your Mac.

How do you delete Imessage so the person can’t see it?

Unless you take action, your iPhone will keep a permanent copy of all of your messages forever. You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

How do I delete multiple messages on my iPhone?

  1. Open the messages app, and tap Edit on the upper left corner.
  2. Select the messages you want to delete.
  3. Choose Delete on the lower right corner.

How do I delete all my Tiktok messages at once?

Does deleting iMessage delete it for the other person?

No. It will get deleted from all your devices only. Anyone in a group iMessage can add or remove someone from the conversation. You can remove a person from a group iMessage that has at least three other people.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable your ad blocker to be able to view the page content. For an independent site with free content, it's literally a matter of life and death to have ads. Thank you for your understanding! Thanks