- Go to Apple menu > System Preferences > Apple ID, then click iCloud.
- Click Manage and select Backups.
- Select one of the device backups, then click — to delete. If you want to turn off Backup and remove all backups for that device from iCloud, choose Delete when you’re asked to confirm.
Furthermore, how do I turn off iCloud on my Mac without deleting everything? On a Mac: Open the System Preferences and click Apple ID. Select iCloud from the sidebar and uncheck the iCloud Drive option.
Quick Answer, how do I turn off iCloud on my Macbook Pro? Turn iCloud features on or off on a Mac On your Mac, choose Apple menu > System Preferences, then do one of the following: macOS 10.15 or later: Click Apple ID, click iCloud, then select or deselect each feature.
Considering this, how do I turn off iCloud backup?
- Go to Settings > [your name], then tap iCloud.
- Tap Manage Storage > Backups.
- Tap the name of the device whose backup you’d like to delete.
- Tap Delete Backup > Turn Off & Delete.
People ask also, what happens if I turn off iCloud drive on my Mac? By turning off iCloud Drive, all documents that are stored in iCloud will be removed from the Mac, though you’ll have an option to keep a local copy when turning iCloud Drive off.When you delete a photo or video from the Photos app on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and any other devices where you’re signed in to iCloud Photos. It also no longer counts towards your iCloud storage.
- 1 What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?
- 2 How do I stop iCloud syncing on my Mac?
- 3 How do I get rid of iCloud Drive on my Mac?
- 4 Should I turn off iCloud backup?
- 5 Will deleting backup delete everything?
- 6 Why is my apple backup so large?
- 7 What happens if iCloud Drive is turned off?
- 8 What happens when iCloud is turned off?
- 9 What is the difference between iCloud backup and iCloud Drive?
- 10 How can I delete photos off iCloud but keep them on Mac?
- 11 What happens if I turn off iCloud photos on my Mac?
What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.
How do I stop iCloud syncing on my Mac?
In System Preferences, click “Apple ID.” In the “Apps on this Mac using iCloud” list, locate “iCloud Drive” and click the “Options” button next to it. In the “Documents” tab, uncheck “Desktop & Documents Folders” to disable synchronizing the contents of your Desktop and Documents folders over iCloud.
How do I get rid of iCloud Drive on my Mac?
You can turn off iCloud Drive on your Mac by going to Apple menu > System Preferences > iCloud and deselecting iCloud Drive. If you turn off iCloud Drive, your documents and data will no longer be kept up to date across all of your devices.
Should I turn off iCloud backup?
iCloud backup for iPhone and iPad can be a lifesaver if you lose your device. But if you regularly back up your device to the cloud or if you just don’t have enough storage space on iCloud, you might want to disable the feature. Your iPhone or iPad can automatically back up your data overnight when you’re asleep.
Will deleting backup delete everything?
Answer: A: Deleting a backup deletes the backup only from the iCloud storage, not anything on the iPhone.
Why is my apple backup so large?
The first thing regards your messages (iMessage, WhatsApp, or any other app), while the second is about your photos. Those two things typically make your backup so big, although many people don’t know it.
What happens if iCloud Drive is turned off?
Turning off iCloud Drive doesn’t delete your documents from iCloud. But it does make it so your device can’t access them anymore. … Mac users get the option to Keep a Copy of their entire iCloud Drive contents when they turn off the service. If you choose to do this, everything downloads to an archive folder on your Mac.
What happens when iCloud is turned off?
If you turn off the iCloud Photo Library, it will remove photos from your iPhone that weren’t taken on that device. If you want to turn off iCloud Photo Library but keep your Camera Roll as it is, here’s how to ensure current iCloud images aren’t removed during the process.
What is the difference between iCloud backup and iCloud Drive?
iCloud Backup: It’s used for all the iPad, iPhone and iPod backups you’ve made without using iTunes. iCloud Drive: This is for all your documents (including Mac Desktop and Downloads data) and data from third-party apps on Macs and iOS devices that store data in the cloud.
How can I delete photos off iCloud but keep them on Mac?
If you want to delete photos from iCloud but keep them on your iOS devices, make sure to disable iCloud Photos first. Go to Settings -> Apple ID (your name at the very top) -> iCloud -> Photos -> Toggle off “iCloud Photos”. Now, when you delete photos from iCloud, they will stay on your iPhone.
What happens if I turn off iCloud photos on my Mac?
After you turn off iCloud Photo Library, the Photos app on your Mac can’t access your iCloud library, and any edits you make to photos on your Mac won’t appear on your other devices. Your library remains in iCloud and available to other devices that use iCloud Photo Library.